CCISD Students Earn Top Music Honor in Texas

CCISD Students Earn Top Music Honor in Texas
Posted on 01/11/2017
all stateTwenty-five Clear Creek ISD students, across all five comprehensive high schools, were selected as 2017 Texas All-State members through the Texas Music Educators Association (TMEA). This is the highest honor a Texas music student can receive and earns these students a spot to perform in one of 15 ensembles throughout the band, vocal and orchestra divisions.

The process began with nearly 70,000 students across Texas auditioning for one of these coveted positions, with only 1,778 students being selected in the end. The All-State students will now practice together over three days of rehearsals, directed by nationally recognized conductors. They will then perform before thousands during the annual TMEA Clinic/Convention in San Antonio on February 11, 2017.

Congratulations to the following students:
Caleb Drew, Clear Brook High School
Akhil Majmudar, Clear Brook High School
Carl Saad, Clear Brook High School
Vincent Thibodeax, Clear Brook High School
Alyssa Estrella, Clear Brook High School
Kyle DuPont, Clear Falls High School
Christopher Layden, Clear Falls High School
Shane Stewart, Clear Falls High School
Samuel James, Clear Falls High School
Derek Marcum, Clear Falls High School
Hannah Killingsworth, Clear Falls High School
Samuel Enriquez, Clear Lake High School
Patrick Soisson, Clear Lake High School
Kevin Chan, Clear Lake High School
Kasun Raigama, Clear Lake High School
Yan Hao Wang, Clear Lake High School
Rahul Yesantharao, Clear Lake High School
Hannah Chuang, Clear Lake High School
Lydia Marshall, Clear Lake High School
Jhanvi Patel, Clear Creek High School
Sophia Sledge, Clear Creek High School
Katriel Velasco, Clear Creek High School
Travis Faulknor, Clear Creek High School
Zachary Hoover, Clear Creek High School
Gilberto Torres, Jr., Clear Springs High School
©2018 CLEAR CREEK INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT | Powered by: SchoolMessenger | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Login